Skip Navigation
Chaplain Confidentiality Info
All Navy chaplains have a professional obligation to keep all information disclosed to them, which is not intended for a third party, private. The documents in this category contain more information on your right to confidentiality.

Category Files
Navy Chaplian Communications - FAQs
[6/25/2013]
Frequently Asked Questions about the confidentiality of your communications with Navy Chaplains.
File Size : 310 KB | Source: Chief of Chaplains Office
Navy Chaplian Communications - Fact Sheet
[6/25/2013]
Fact Sheet about the confidentiality of your communications with Navy Chaplains.
File Size : 279 KB | Source: Chief of Chaplains Office
SECNAV Instruction 1730.9
[6/25/2013]
This instruction provides policy on confidential
communications to Navy chaplains. The unconstrained ability to
discuss personal matters in complete privacy encourages full and
complete disclosure by personnel and family members seeking
chaplain assistance. Such disclosure establishes a sacred
trust, facilitates increased morale and mission readiness, and
benefits both the individual and the institution. The
Department of the Navy (DON) benefits from having personnel and
family members who trust chaplains. The institution profits
from the pastoral care given to its people. Pastoral care can
only be done properly under the protection of confidential
communications.
File Size : 89 KB | Source: Chief of Chaplains Office

East Coast

18:38:25 11/23 Sun

West Coast

15:38:25 11/23 Sun

Hawaii

13:38:25 11/23 Sun

Japan

8:38:25 11/24 Mon

Afghanistan

4:08:25 11/24 Mon

Search:
Choose Your Unit Site

My Unit

eMarine Home page



Remember my selection and don't ask again.