Skip Navigation
Internet Security Settings
Information on how to set up the proper security settings in Internet Explore to access eMarine, as well as how to install the proper security certificate.

Category Questions

How do I update my Internet Explorer settings to access the eMarine site?
[8/14/2012]

If you are receiving certificate errors when accessing eMarine, update your Internet Explorer Security settings using the following instructions:


  1. Open Internet Explorer.
  2. Select Tools -> Internet Options.
  3. Select the "Advanced" tab.
  4. Scroll down to the "Security" section and select the checkboxes for "Use SSL 3.0", "Use TLS 1.0", "Use TLS 1.1", and "Use TLS 1.2".
  5. Deselect the "Use SSL 2.0" option.
  6. Click Apply and then OK.
  7. Close all open browsers and then try to access the site again.


How do I install the ECA Root Certificate?
[6/20/2014]

To install the ECA-ROOT2 certificate, please
  1. click on the following link and follow the instructions:

    http://dodpki.c3pki.chamb.disa.mil/rootca.html



East Coast

10:27:47 10/2 Thu

West Coast

7:27:47 10/2 Thu

Hawaii

4:27:47 10/2 Thu

Japan

23:27:47 10/2 Thu

Afghanistan

18:57:47 10/2 Thu

Search:
Choose Your Unit Site

My Unit

eMarine Home page



Remember my selection and don't ask again.