Skip Navigation
Lakesha Cole – Marine Corps Spouse of the year


Announcement
Lakesha Cole – Marine Corps Spouse of the year
Congratulations to this years Marine Corps Spouse of the Year, Lakesha Cole!

Lakesha is a great example of someone who has excelled on her journey as a military spouse and truly embrace the many challenges we all face as military spouses.

I am honored to share some advice Lakesha has for those spouses who are looking to get involved in their community.

She wants to emphasize that spouses learn their installation. Familiarize yourself with the resources that are readily available and find organizations that provide support for service members and military families.

Volunteering is also another great way to make new friends when you first move to a base. As Lakesha notes, most bases have a thrift shop or gift shop and these places can be a fun way to get to know people and find out what’s going on in the community.

Lakesha credits her Family Readiness Officer for helping her get acclimated to a new area and keeping her family informed about upcoming events by providing information on how to get involved with the unit or other community organizations.

To learn more information about how you can get involved at your installation, please visit eMarine at www.emarine.org, or call your Family Readiness Officer for great volunteer opportunities!
The best to Lakesha as she represents the Marine Corps at the Military Spouse of the Year luncheon, May 9th in Washington, DC!!

-Hugs, Bonnie
Source: HQMC

East Coast

23:46:28 9/18 Thu

West Coast

20:46:28 9/18 Thu

Hawaii

17:46:28 9/18 Thu

Japan

12:46:28 9/19 Fri

Afghanistan

8:16:28 9/19 Fri

Search:
Choose Your Unit Site

My Unit

eMarine Home page



Remember my selection and don't ask again.