Skip Navigation
Emergency Preparedness


Announcement
Emergency Preparedness
Wow what a winter this has been! I’m sure most of you are just as excited as I am for Spring to arrive. I promise not to complain about how HOT it is!

As the seasons change, there are many things we need to prepare for to keep ourselves and our families safe! From tornadoes to hurricanes and other natural disasters, it’s that time of year to ensure you are ready.

As Marine Corps families, we have to be ready for anything that comes our way. We always dwell on deployment readiness, but “weather” readiness can be just as unpredictable.

Marine Corps Family Team Building has an excellent class that provides useful tips on how to prepare in case of an emergency. This training can help you with specific information about your location, as well as tips on what to pack in your emergency kit, and what documents you should always have ready.

Having experienced hurricanes, tornadoes, flooding and fires, I wish I’d taken this training sooner…I would have been far less panicked and more prepared. And as you all know it seems these natural disasters only happen when my husband was deployed or too far away to get home to help!

Contact your local Marine Corps Family Team Building to take advantage of the Emergency Preparedness workshop and know what to do!

Hugs, Bonnie
Mrs. Bonnie Amos, Spouse of the 35th Commandant of the Marine Corps
Source: HQMC

East Coast

22:36:06 11/23 Sun

West Coast

19:36:06 11/23 Sun

Hawaii

17:36:06 11/23 Sun

Japan

12:36:06 11/24 Mon

Afghanistan

8:06:06 11/24 Mon

Search:
Choose Your Unit Site

My Unit

eMarine Home page



Remember my selection and don't ask again.