Skip Navigation
How do I install the DoD ECA Root Certificate?


Answer
To install the ECA-ROOT2 certificate that support IE 8, 9, Chrome and Firefox browsers, please

1.click on the following link and follow the instructions:

http://dodpki.c3pki.chamb.disa.mil/rootca.html


To install the Internet Explorer 10 & 11 ECA-ROOT2 certificate, please

1.click on the following link and follow the below listed instructions:

http://iase.disa.mil/pki-pke/Pages/tools.aspx

-At the website, click on the "Trust Store" tab (far right)
-Click on the "InstallRoot 3.16.4 E" certificate
-In the File Download pop-up window, click the "Open" button
-Double Click the "InstallRoot_v3.16.4E" Folder
-Double Click the "Windows" Folder

-If you have a 32bit computer system double click the "InstallRoot_v3.16.4E" Application file
-If you have a 64bit computer system double click the "InstallRoot_v3.16.4Ex64" Application file

-In the Compressed (zipped) Folders pop-up window, click the "Extract All" button
-Click the "Extract" button in the next pop-up window
-Double Click the "InstallRoot_v3.16.4E" Folder, again
-Double Click the "Windows" Folder, again
-Double click 32bit or 64bit certificate to install the required certificates

You will see a black screen pop-up and quickly dissapear, which means that the certificates were installed.

East Coast

5:44:34 11/28 Fri

West Coast

2:44:34 11/28 Fri

Hawaii

0:44:34 11/28 Fri

Japan

19:44:34 11/28 Fri

Afghanistan

15:14:34 11/28 Fri

Search:
Choose Your Unit Site

My Unit

eMarine Home page



Remember my selection and don't ask again.